Day 10 – The Day I Saw Shah Rukh Khan!

01 June 2011.

Yaaay!

It was the third time I saw him, But still, I’m as excited as I was the first time I saw him six years ago.

I went to office early today, and did a lot of work. Finished most of it by early evening. Good girl – me! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

He came again today! πŸ™‚ And we went to see the movie – Pyaar ka Punchnama! Now this movie, is ideal for guys. For every fight you’ve had with your boyfriend, the movie only, only shows how the guy is right, and the girl is wrong. Its a fun movie, if not taken seriously. Hilarious if you’ve been in a relationship. When I came out of theΒ theater, there was this huge crowd waiting for The King of Bollywood!! I was excited. Flutters in my tummy. Every-time I get to see him, I’m act all crazy and abnormal. We were standing on the third floor, and waiting. Suddenly, I hear some people asking trivia about SRK. And carrying laptops with them. It was a competition – 10 Questions about SRK – 3 Minutes – And, they give you Google!

I laughed my head off at first. If it is a quiz, then Why google? But being the Shahrukh Fan that I am, I went to take part – only hoping, that if I get all right, I might get to meet the man himself! I knew answers to the first few questions very easily – stuff like – First movie, College he studied in. The guys who were asking all these questions were challenging me, with tougher questions. The 5th question was What is Gauri Khan’s Father’s name? My initial reaction was, why on earth would anyone want to know that?? Lol, it was a competition, and google came to rescue! I answered all right, except for the question, How many pairs of Denim’s does SRK own? Even google didn’t know that! So, I did what any sensible person would do. I told them that he used to have 400 pairs, but now, he gave some away in Kolkatta, after IPL. So, the new number is 250! The guy bought it! [I thought he’d catch my fib when I started answering.. but he listened to my answer with so much intent, that when someone else gave any other answer, he said they were wrong!! Lol :D] So, I won! The prize was a Chocopie and some coupons, but no meeting SRK! 😦 😦 .

Nevertheless, the experience was fun. I am normally not like this, only SRK makes me do crazy stuff. And having one such weakness is allowed! πŸ˜‰ I came back home, and basked in the glory of seeing him all evening.

Later in the night, when I first sat to write this post, I sat and saw old pictures. IBM pictures, friends, family. It was fun. The fact that, I have archived almost all pictures gives me a very different high! All in all, a very eventful day.

Day 10 Picture: India Gate. I love this place! πŸ™‚

India Gate

240 more to go!! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Day 10 – The Day I Saw Shah Rukh Khan!

Leave a Reply

