Day 12 – Momos!

4 Jun

03 June 2011.

I like meeting new people. What I like more, is meeting interesting new people. And thats what today was about. I met fun interesting people. People that reminded me so much of Bangalore. And I was high and happy! πŸ™‚ Turquoise Cottage Third time in a week! Second night in a row. Its getting a bit too much, and I need to get hold of myself. But still, the people I met, made up for it, completely. The house-mate, I mentioned in the beginning of moving in, is such a laugh riot – when high!! One of the most adorable highs I’ve seen.

The room-mate is the best!! I can’t help but love her more!! πŸ™‚ She makes me fit right in. πŸ™‚

Before we went to Turquoise Cottage, we went to this place that serves Tibetian/ladakhi food. And I had the best momos!! Both steamed and fried momos were sooo yummy, that I can’t take my mind off them. The place had a very Goa-Mc.Leod Ganj feel to it, so I felt like it was a mini vacation! πŸ™‚

My days are drifting past so fast. So much to do!! We’ll try FOCUS from Monday. Extra Focus!! πŸ™‚ Hopefully it’ll work out! I need motivation! Help!!

Machan - Teachers Light Hangings - Super Cute! πŸ™‚

 

238 More to go!!

4 Responses to “Day 12 – Momos!”

  1. sneh June 5, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Hmmm.. Deepika..Wonder if that word means a tiny lamp.. rather like a little bachchi of a Deepak.. Well, it is tough to understand how the equivalent of a lamp of light needs motivation.. I haven’t had the pleasure of reviewing your ramblings from the beginning.. so some of what you wrote is beyond my comprehension… yet, i feel that you are drawing me in, rather like a rapt student.. So what is this motivation you are looking for? For further writing? Ramblings? Momos? aanh? If I knew, i would help.. yet consider this, I am there to offer my help.. will that suffice for you to find what you are seeking, mah dear? Personally, I am attending an interesting course.. concerning writing/speaking.. my head is abuzz and part of my memories prompt me to review my meeting with you.. I hope your motivation, when you find it, will rub off on me as well! Good luck.. n should be gud nite from me.. 2:24 in the a.m. here!!

    • Damsel June 5, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

      Wow, Sneh! I’m so glad, you read my stuff. This is a project I have taken up, to write about everyday for 250 days, till I turn 25!! Your support means so much to me!! πŸ™‚ The focus bit, is to lose weight!! I need the motivation for that and more!! πŸ™‚ Any motivation will help!! Your comment just did! πŸ™‚

  2. Sreesha June 5, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    happy for u love… seems like u’re having loads of fun πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

    • Damsel June 5, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

      Thanks love! πŸ™‚ *hug*

Leave a Reply

