Day 22 – Family!

13 June 2011.

Monday. Like every Monday, I thought I’d hate it! But like they say, every cloud has a silver lining; this cloud had discotheque lights around it!

Why? Because, I was meeting this wonderful, fabulous cousin of mine. I don’t like telling good things about him, but, he simply is superb! πŸ˜›

My mom, actually considers him the most perfect human being!

He lives away from here, and when I was in Mumbai, I would be with family more often. So, I would meet him, once in 3-4 months, and we’d be updated with each other’s lives. After I moved to Delhi, I never met any family. Except for when I went to Bangalore, of course. And I missed having family around. So, when I got to know he was coming, that was all, I could talk about.

He’s been one of my only role models, in life, and when I told him that – he said my life was doomed!!:P πŸ˜€ On a more serious note, he’s been that someone, who I always went to for advice, help or anything. When I can’t think straight, I know talking to him, will give me a solution, and a sound one at that. He doesn’t know this, but I used to depend on what he had to say about most things, to make my own decision. And it wasn’t something I did on purpose. It was extremely sub-conscious. I just used to realize that, after the decision was made. Well, so yeah, he was here, and I took him home. I wanted him to meet all the housemates. And he did!! They were their usual self, and that was the best part!

We spoke, no actually, I did most of the talking. I haven’t spoken to anybody in the last couple of months, as much as I spoke to him. He was helping me come to a decision. I have been going on and on, about passion, focus, or rather the lack of it. And he, as usual, was being the devils advocate – to help me see things more clearly. I don’t know if anyone else could do that to me. [Coz, I am extremely logical, most of the times! πŸ˜› ;)]

One of the finest days, since this project has started! I’m soo loving it!! πŸ™‚

The Picture for today is Obviously going to be Family!! This is most of my first family! πŸ™‚

Reception Photo πŸ™‚

 

228 More to Go!!

One thought on “Day 22 – Family!

Leave a Reply

