Long Gone!

This was supposed to be my birthday website!!

Today, six days after my birthday, I still feel that my birthday was aaages ago.. and i have another 360 days to wait for the next one!

 

I should have written, more regularly, but it simply did not happen! A lot of things happened, between then and now, but we aren’t going to dwell on that now, are we? πŸ™‚

Well, just a couple of small things perhaps? ok?? πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

I moved back to Bangalore!! Yaaayyy!! You probably know all about it, thanks to my blogger! πŸ™‚

And since I’m in between jobs, I am getting to do a lot of reading, watching movies, tv shows πŸ˜‰ and travelling!! I have a feeling that this year will go by pretty quickly, don’t know why, but I just pray that I don’t end up eating my own words!

 

One thing I realised when I wasn’t writing was that, the way you look at certain things or react to a certain situation or perceive information changes exponentially when you are not writing. There were things happening around me, but I was not bothered by it. I was reacting only when required. Pre-emptively I was doing nothing!

Maybe that’s how people who don’t write feel/react. I am not saying its a bad thing, I am just stating that its so different. And that difference plays a huge role in your thought process. Or maybe that difference is called Writer’s Block! [ Eureka!! Eureka!! πŸ˜› ]

I want to try my hand at a lot of new things! Which you won’t have a choice but to know about.. πŸ˜‰

 

Also, I watched a lot of TV shows, when I wasn’t writing. I completed Dawson’s Creek – Again! I saw Entourage! πŸ™‚ I love Vince (Adrian Grenier) but the best character of the lot was Ari Gold (Jeremy Piven) From being just an Agent, to becoming boss and being an ass of a wonderful husband, he was ‘to-die-for’ !! He made those sleepless nights completely worth it!

Next I saw Sex and the City! I saw the movies first, and had heard so much about it, that I sat and watched all six seasons Online!!

Then, Dexter happened!! haven’t all the people who have seen it, felt that they have it in them to kill someone, or that they too have a dark passenger with them, at one time or another?? I haven’t been watching the 7th season as yet. waiting for it to complete, so I can watch all the episodes together! πŸ™‚

After I came to Bangalore, and since my darling brother had given me his collection of movies and tv shows, I started watching Grey’s Anatomy!! And dad being a doctor and all, showed him some cool surgeries too! πŸ™‚

In between the 3rd and 4th season of Grey’s, I had a trip planned to Pune and Mumbai! And I saw Sherlock Holmes: The game of shadowsΒ twice!! Once in Pune and Once in Mumbai! So, after I came back to Bangalore, and completed GA, I downloaded the first movie of Sherlock Holmes! WOW!! Both the movies! Then, friends told me about the show airing on BBC. OMG!! What a television series!!! SherlockΒ had arrived!! From reading stories as a kid, to watching him today, it feels wonderful. Like life has not only completed one full circle, but many such circles over and over!

Now, I’m off to watch the latest GA episode! It was nice catching up with you dear blog!! you will always be loved!!

 

Before I forget, Pic for this Post (since I now have a DSLR n all.. πŸ˜‰ )

The Birthday I was to celebrate with all of you!! Here's cake!! πŸ˜€

 

See you Soon!! ❀ ❀

 

3 thoughts on “Long Gone!

Leave a Reply

